Council of Europe
M. Guido Raimondi, President

La Cour européenne des droits de l'homme ou CEDH est une juridiction internationale instituée en 1959 par le Conseil de l'Europe. Sa mission est d'assurer le respect des engagements souscrits par les États signataires de la Convention européenne des droits de l'homme.
The European Court of Human Rights (ECtHR; French: Cour européenne des droits de l’homme) is a supra-national or international court established by the European Convention on Human Rights. It hears applications alleging that a contracting state has breached one or more of the human rights provisions concerning civil and political rights set out in the Convention and its protocols. An application can be lodged by an individual, a group of individuals or one or more of the other contracting states, and, besides judgments, the Court can also issue advisory opinions. The Convention was adopted within the context of the Council of Europe, and all of its 47 member states are contracting parties to the Convention. The Court is based in Strasbourg, France.


© Worldinz 2020